Lyn's Journey to 8

A Weight Loss Adventure

Quinoa – a wonderful superfood

Tonight, I felt adventurous. I cooked curried lamb for dinner and I wanted to have an unusual companion to make the dish complete. I was introduced to Quinoa (pronounced “keen-wah”) a few years ago by my Chiropractor who is also a health enthusiast. At first, I wasn’t really anxious to try something that I had to source or go to a health store for, but as luck would have it, I found it in the organics section of my grocery store. It’s expensive. I  had to just close my eyes and place it in my shopping cart and carry on before I started to think about it. The benefits far outweigh the cost. So here’s tonights creation – Curried Lamb on a bed of Quinoa,  Sweet Corn, Bok Choy and Snow Peas. It tasted pretty good for something I just threw together 🙂

My Nutrisystem meals were delivered today. Its on! February 1, 2010!

January 26, 2010 - Posted by | Weight Loss

6 Comments »

  1. Bring on Feb 1 2010! Lynda I love your enthusiasm.

    Comment by Nicky | January 29, 2010 | Reply

  2. Thanks Nicky! I have to be… its what keeps me going. And I’ve only just begun. Feb 1, 2010 is almost here and I’m revving my engine at the starting line! 🙂

    Comment by Lynda | January 29, 2010 | Reply

  3. Did some reading on Quinoa and it sounds amazing!

    Comment by CoolDestiny | January 30, 2010 | Reply

  4. Im excited! I need to start planning my meals and get some exercise in! I think I will enjoy taking it slowly much better than doing a rigid diet!

    Comment by Nicky | January 31, 2010 | Reply

  5. BTw… that dish looks wonderful… yum!

    Comment by Nicky | January 31, 2010 | Reply

  6. I’m excited too (as if you didn’t notice :-)) and I’m doing this because I have plans, honey! I’ve already lost 5lbs on my own but I need to get where I need to be and then STAY THERE!! LOL! Plus, I enjoy the variety that I’m getting on Nutrisystem as on my own I tend to get real bored of the same things. But I’m learning and my tastes are changing too – for the better!

    And Thanks! I enjoyed it! 🙂

    Comment by Lynda | January 31, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

