Lyn's Journey to 8

A Weight Loss Adventure

Ready… Set…

It’s the night before my journey officially kicks off. I have everything I need and I am READY!

  • Scale
  • Tape-Measure
  • Meal Planner
  • Running Shoes
  • Pedometer
  • MP3 Player
  • Home Gym
  • Fruits & Veggies
  • Positive Attitude
  • Supportive family and friends

Nutrisystem’s philosophy is based on the science of the Glycemic Index which is a diet followed by people with Diabetes. It is also beneficial to people who want to lose weight and adapt a healthy lifestyle that is totally reasonable and practical. I will share more information on the Glycemic Index in upcoming posts.

Tomorrow’s blog will be a summary of the day’s meals and how I coped on the first day 🙂 I will do a weigh-in on Mondays.

Cheers for now!

January 31, 2010 - Posted by | Weight Loss

6 Comments »

  1. Go Lyn go 🙂

    Comment by Nicky | February 1, 2010 | Reply

    • I’m going! I’m going! 🙂

      Comment by Lynda | February 1, 2010 | Reply

  2. I know you can, I know you can! Can’t wait for tomorrow’s update!

    Comment by CoolDestiny | February 1, 2010 | Reply

    • Well it will kinda be today’s update that you’ll read tomorrow 🙂

      Comment by Lynda | February 1, 2010 | Reply

  3. All your preparation seems very precise. I look forward to tracking your success. I know you can do it, you are showing alot of passion for this project.

    Comment by OUTAmany | February 2, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks OUTAmany (cute name, btw). I’m quite particular when it comes to food.

      Comment by Lynda | February 2, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

