Lyn's Journey to 8

A Weight Loss Adventure

Go! First Day on Nutrisystem

Being a stay at home Mom and juggling two children is a wonderful, fulfilling and yet time consuming duty. Previously, I’d grab food whenever I had the opportunity and now I have to remind myself that I MUST eat no matter who is crying or tugging at my legs. There have been days when my meals were 6 hours apart, except the occasional cookie. I’m sure it will all work itself out. Poor eating habits stops here.

So, I weighed myself this morning and I am a whopping 161lbs. Not too shabby, if I may say so myself. Today’s meals were okay – just took a minute to get myself organized. I realized today that I have to prepare certain food portions from the night before – like my salads for example. It takes nothing to just have the containers prepared so I can just grab and serve.

Here is what my daily meals might look like.

Breakfast (NS meal + dairy or protein + a fruit): Banana Nut Muffin, Yogurt, an Apple, and a cup of Green Tea

Lunch (NS Meal + dairy or protein + Salad): Black Bean Tortilla Soup, Salad and a glass of fat-free milk

Snack (Dairy or Protein + Fruit): 1 Banana

Dinner (NS Meal + Fruit or Vegetable + Vegetable serving x 2 + Good Fat): Mushroom Risotto, Steamed Bok Choy & Carrots, diluted Low Calorie Cran-Raspberry Juice, 6 Almonds

Dessert (NS Meal): BBQ Soy Chips and a cup of Green Tea

Also, the treadmill was assembled this evening. I’m going to go to bed early tonight so I can save some energy to do my very first walk.

Ciao.

February 1, 2010 - Posted by | Weight Loss

4 Comments »

  1. Oh how I wish I was 161!! That’s not shabby at all. I didn’t see any dinner on your meals for yesterday … What’s up with that? Would love to hear more about the nutrisystem programme. Cheering for you hon. So proud of you!!

    Comment by CoolDestiny | February 2, 2010 | Reply

    • Yeah man, look again. Mushroom Risotto was for dinner. The only thing missing from the pictures was the snack.
      Thank you!!!! We can do it!

      Comment by Lynda | February 2, 2010 | Reply

  2. Yaay for Lyn!!!
    I am way proud of you hon! I am taking baby steps. I am well on my way to cutting out excesses like condiments, sweetened drink and desserts. Eating sensibly is my plan since I am still breastfeeding. Still havent worked out the exercise plan yet because work and my 6mth old are kicking my butt but definitely going to sort the things dem out! I am weighing 140lbs and looking to lose 15lbs over 2months!

    Your meals sound wonderful Lyn.

    Comment by Nicky | February 2, 2010 | Reply

    • Thank you hon. My goal is 2 lbs per week as that is the suggested weight loss according to my NS plan. You will certainly meet your goal. You’ve done it before! And I absolutely agree with eating sensibly especially because you are breastfeeding. If I still had milk, this blog would not exist. I breastfed my son until he was about six months and started losing the weight when he was seven months. This time around, I didn’t make it to 4 months with my daughter. I was kinda sad about that but she’s so happy and healthy. She’ll be fine no matter what!

      15lbs in 2 months is totally acceptable! Go TEAM!
      Just don’t get too skinny now 🙂

      LOL! Honestly, some of the meals are just down right gross! But I learned from my first encounter with Nutrisystem as my first order had a little bit of everything. After that, I didn’t order food items that had tomatoes, mint, coconut or anything that was just plain unpalatable. 🙂

      Comment by Lynda | February 2, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

