Lyn's Journey to 8

A Weight Loss Adventure

Week 3 Summary

It has been a good week and I’ve been really great at sticking to my meals. The only hiccup was on the weekend when I realized that the egg whites (in the carton) that I’ve been using to add protein to my breakfast made me sick 😩 No more egg whites  from the carton I say! I will separate the egg whites from the yolks like everybody else!!!! All I had on Sunday was toast, bananas and peppermint tea (x 3). Hopefully I can jump back into the saddle and all will be right with the world.

My walks are progressing nicely and I’m feeling great. I’m even thinking that I’m ready to incorporate an exercise program into my routine twice a week in between my walks, to start. I’ve watched the infomercial for Tony Horton’sP90X several times and it’s just sooooooo addicting! But I’m not sure my body can handle such a routine. I’ll just keep watching the infomercial for now 🙂 Maybe one day I will be able to do it. I have a few others that I’m taking into consideration: Power 90 (The program to lead you up to P90X), Hip Hop Abs and Slim In 6. Imagine me doing sit ups! Thats a comedy in the making! 🙂

My weight is currently 156lbs (I shed 2lbs since my last weigh in) and I’ve lost an additional inch from my waist.

Happy Monday!

February 22, 2010 - Posted by | Weight Loss

5 Comments »

  1. Girl, you are my inspiration! I’m really really proud of you!

    I like the Turbo Jam workout. I think it’s the same people who do P90X. Keep it going sweetie. You’ll be a 8 before you know it!

    Comment by CoolDestiny | February 22, 2010 | Reply

    • Thank you CD!!! I saw the Turbo Jam infomercial too, and yes its by Beachbody also. They all look great!

      I still have alot more to lose though and I haven’t started to plateau yet (I encountered that the last time). I am very happy that you are cheering me on. Now GET TO WORK and let me know how you’re doing!!! :-))

      Comment by Lynda | February 22, 2010 | Reply

  2. Way to go Lyn! Mi glad fi yuh so till. I have decided to up the ante and go macrobiotic vegan for Lent… and if it works out. I may even stick with it 🙂 Stay strong hon. I am still not into any form of exercise routine 😩 Geezam by the time I get home around fourish I am beat. Yet I still have to sterile bottles, make Aiden’s dinner and do all the mommy stuff. Andrew gets home around eightish by then its just too late to go running. I wake up around 530am to get to mork for seven so in the morning is not good either. But somethng has got to give. WEEKENDS IT IS THEN…
    I have weights at home but lawd…and dis girl is nat a situp girl either! 5lbs gone so far 🙂

    Comment by Nicky | February 22, 2010 | Reply

  3. vegan as in… no meat at all??? not even on Fridays???? I toyed with the idea but I don’t know if I’m ready to give up chicken, never mind my guilty pleasure OXTAIL. I haven’t had it in over a month now. And I miss it. Lucky ox. I bought a vegetarian cookbook recently and I’m thinking of doing one of the recipes and posting it. Some of the meals looked quite tasty.

    Regarding the exercise routine and scheduling, I was thinking of waking up at 5am to try a ting since apparently working out first thing before breakfast is the best time to burn fat. I’m just trying to wake up before the kids – otherwise, there’s no working out with them around. I’m trying to do cardio 6 times per week (hubby snickering in the background) to see what I can truly accomplish. But I may just do it whenever I can. Like at night after the kids are asleep. 10pm. Gosh that sounds late.

    As mommies, we are always challenged with SOMETHING. We will figure this one out. Situps included. Congrats on the 5lbs! Good riddance!

    Comment by Lynda | February 22, 2010 | Reply

  4. Congrats on another week of positive results… keep looking towards your goals.

    When you are dieting to loose weight, you loose weight from the overall “package”, but through exercise you can focus harder on specific areas, problem areas. Good to see you are still researching everything you employ. Some research is best done hands on, maybe try more than one before you decide which one to stick with… cheering you on and looking forward to all your success.

    Comment by OUTAmany | February 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

