Lyn's Journey to 8

A Weight Loss Adventure

Week 7 Summary – Milestone

This past week has been extremely hectic.  I did not get the chance to go on the treadmill at all plus I ate out TWICE. And yes, sensible choices as expected. I am happy to report that I have reached a milestone in my journey. Today’s weigh in showed a wonderful 151lbs which means that I’ve lost 10lbs so far. I’ve also lost an additional half-inch from my waist. I’m thinking I have about 15 more pounds to lose and then I’m ready for a Brazilian Cut Bikini (wink). Fun and jokes aside, I feel really proud of myself that I haven’t fallen off the wagon. I think initially, Nutrisystem was like a crutch of some sort and now I feel… free. I wonder how long before I reach that dreaded plateau…

Side Note: I was on an assignment one day last week and pizza was the only food available so I ate a slice and… felt sick. It was almost as if my tummy wasn’t used to cheese anymore. God knows I love cheese. It was a terrific turn off though, because now I don’t think I will have pizza again for a while.

I also bought myself a little kitchen gem that I’ll share soon. Have a super week!

March 22, 2010 - Posted by | Weight Loss

1 Comment »

  1. Congratulations! Really really proud of you! Need to take a page or 2 out of your book.

    Comment by CoolDestiny | March 23, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

