Lyn's Journey to 8

A Weight Loss Adventure

Week 8 Summary

Healthy food has never looked or tasted so good! I find that in order to really enjoy a healthy meal, it has to be visually appealing as well as tasty. One of my dinners last week was fish fillet served with quinoa and sweet potato with avocado. I truly enjoyed my meal. This was the first time I had this combination and I was totally satisfied.

This morning I weighed it at 151lbs. I was 150lbs two days in a row – not too sure what happened there but serves me right for checking mid-week! (Thats a big no-no as it will drive you crazy). But I did lose a half inch off my waist.

Cheers for now!

March 29, 2010 - Posted by | Weight Loss | ,

6 Comments »

  1. Bwoy, dat plate a food look good. My mouth watering right now!

    Comment by CoolDestiny | March 29, 2010 | Reply

    • CD I would have been happy to share another plate for you honey!

      Comment by Lynda | March 29, 2010 | Reply

  2. Congrats Lyn you have done really great. That dish does look tasty. So what did you think about the millet? I am still going vegan and going strong. I think after the 40 days I will skip the meat and keep the fish. No dairy for me either. I am 2 lbs away from my goal….and i am feeling a bit ambitious and think i might aim for an additional 5lbs. Keep on doing great hon. You rock.

    Comment by Nicky | March 29, 2010 | Reply

    • Girl, we`ve both done well. I don`t know why but this feels like its taking forever! But I will keep on at it! I haven`t done the millet yet! I have to hide and cook stuff (will explain off the air). I can`t wait to skip meat also and keep fish. I don`t know how I would manage without the dairy though – real talk. No BUTTER, cheese, eggs or milk? Girl, I`m lost without those things. It would definitely take some serious determination for me to even try that route! Kudos to you! Ambition is good! Go for it! I challenge you! :-))

      Comment by Lynda | March 29, 2010 | Reply

  3. Recipe please. Angella’s request

    Comment by Sonia | March 30, 2010 | Reply

    • Ooops almost forgot. I’ll get my notes for Angella 🙂

      Comment by Lynda | April 5, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

