Lyn's Journey to 8

A Weight Loss Adventure

Holiday Splendor

Firstly, I’d like to extend seasons greetings to all my readers. This is a wonderful time of year to spend with family and friends, and also to reflect on the past year as the year comes to a close. I hope your Christmas was a blessed one and best wishes for the new year.

As for my holiday weight… holding FIRM at 139lbs. I still have so much work to do. But I am at peace taking my time 🙂

Christmas for me this year, gave me a warm tingly feeling inside. So many Christmases past, I’ve been by myself as my husband had to be at work. I too have had to work on Christmas Day years gone by – but no more. Thankfully, my family was together for most of the Christmas season and for that, I feel truly blessed and grateful.

This year, I was able to pull off our very first family Christmas dinner! Yes, the first! – where all family members were around the dining table 🙂 My daughter was in her high chair but still by the table where she could see everyone. I tried my hand at roasting a chicken and also tried a new recipe called Sweet Potatoes Anna With Prunes. It was very interesting and went down well. Rice was also on the menu (I didn’t have any though), and I made the gravy with the drippings from the roasting pan – simply delish. We really enjoyed the meal!

 

Christmas Roast Chicken & Veggies

Sweet Potatoes Anna With Prunes

Sweet Potatoes Anna With Prunes - Sweet Layers

More to come on my temporary employment “experiment” and food  and sleep woes! Have a terrific week everyone! xoxo

December 27, 2010 - Posted by | food, Healthy Meals | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hhmmmm … Sweet potato annas with prunes .. that sounds very interesting and looks very tasty. Looks like it would go well with a glass of red wine!! The roast chicken also looks yummy!

    My 3rd Christmas dinner … great as usual. I tried a new dish this year … Tuna casserole made with whole wheat penne rigate. It turned out great and is already done 🙂

    Comment by CoolDestiny | December 27, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks CD, and yes a glass of red wine would have been perfect! The tuna casserole sounds great! you’ll have to let me know how it was done 🙂

      Comment by Lyn | December 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

