Lyn's Journey to 8

A Weight Loss Adventure

A Dieters Plate

Great week. Lots of  progress – which I’m thankful for. I really hate feeling like I’m at a standstill. And that’s a general statement! So imagine me watching my weight loss chart going in the wrong direction. No bueno! I got MAD and went on the treadmill 3 days in a row plus a 15 minute walking routine by Leslie Sansone. I actually have her DVD that came with Nutrisystem back in 2008. It was pretty awesome. If I could just place my hands on it… Anyway, so far I don’t feel terribly sore. I didn’t pass out or become bedridden so I think I’m okay to proceed!

On a trip to a favourite store recently, I found a plate that perhaps could have best benefited me at the start of my journey, however occasionally a  subtle reminder is good.

 

Roasted Zucchini, Minced Turkey, Butternut Squash

 

 

Tasty Bite!

I’ve been wanting to have fish other than Salmon. I’ve had so much Tilapia in my life that I’ve lost the taste for it. I tried Haddock and seasoned it very lightly, then pan seared for the first go. It was quite nice. Although a very soft fish once cooked, I still enjoyed it. I can start looking for Haddock recipes now 🙂 As for the baby potatoes, this was my first time having it. I needed a break from Sweet Potato. To see these little darlings prepared this way actually put a smile on my face.  I boiled them, allowed them to cool slightly. Then I smashed them with a saucepan! Ha! So much fun! Then I brushed them with Olive Oil and a sprinkle of salt and popped them in the oven for 20 minutes or so until the skin was crispy. I saw it on The Food Network ~ my favourite television station ❤

 

Haddock, Baby Potatoes, Green Beans

Have a great week! Stay motivated!

Ciao

February 28, 2011 - Posted by | food, Healthy Meals, Weight Loss | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. That plate is great for portion control .. A must have in the dieter’s pantry :). I’m glad you made it through your work out .. Starting small is key and then build on it as you go along. 2 thumbs up Lyn!

    Comment by cooldestiny | February 28, 2011 | Reply

    • Cheers mate! 🙂

      Comment by Lyn | February 28, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

