Lyn's Journey to 8

A Weight Loss Adventure

Soup, Gnocchi and Banana Muffins

I enjoyed some great figure friendly meals last week. I’m not a fan of soup, but I am a fan of “new”. So I thought it would be interesting to try the recipe on the back of the Low Sodium Chicken Broth carton. It tasted better than I thought~

I came across a neat little recipe that met my dinner requirements so I decided to give it a go. Gnocchi is the main ingredient. It reminds me of  Jamaican flour dumplings! (Gnocchi is made with potato and flour). The ingredients for this dish were so simple: Gnocchi, White Kidney Beans, Tomatoes, Spinach, mozzarella Cheese and a little Parmesan Cheese for good luck. It is no secret that I do not like Tomatoes. Perhaps I’m developing a tolerance for it. Because this meal didn’t taste bad at all. I enjoyed it actually. It held up pretty well for leftovers too.

I’ve been wanting a Banana Muffin recipe for some time that uses simple ingredients. I tried one and it was just okay. I will keep trying. But these went pretty fast considering they were not very sweet. And they looked awesome too!

That’s it for this week. See you next week!

Ciao

April 5, 2011 Posted by | Uncategorized | 2 Comments