Lyn's Journey to 8

A Weight Loss Adventure

Breakfast

I’ve never been good at waking up and making a grand breakfast. In fact, it’s a challenge. I like knowing that food is available and ready within minutes of me stepping into the kitchen. I decided to make the effort and prepare a cooked breakfast. I needed a change.

I baked an egg! It was fab.

Baked Egg, Toast, Strawberries

Then, I had some oats porridge (Quakers has a weight control line of instant oats) with a few blueberries and a banana. I suppose I should make it from scratch at some point…

Oatmeal with Blueberries

I found a recipe for breakfast cake – Blueberry Coffee  Cake. Clearly its the breakfast of Champions and Domestic Divas everywhere. Judge me not! It was wonderful! I baked this the evening before. I couldn’t imagine waking up and baking a cake for breakfast.

Blueberry Coffee Cake

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter. I am a bit under the weather but I did not want to miss another week of posting.

Take care of you.

April 25, 2011 - Posted by | food, Healthy Meals, Weight Loss | , , , , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. That sounds amazing! I might have to go home and bake an egg.

    Comment by theveryhungrybookworm | April 25, 2011 | Reply

    • Try it! I’m sure you’ll like it – especially with a little bit of cream and cheddar cheese on top 🙂

      Comment by Lyn | April 25, 2011 | Reply

  2. Looks like a beautiful breakfast. Way more appetizing than what I ate…

    Comment by Andrea @ The Skinny Chronicles | April 26, 2011 | Reply

    • Uh oh. Andrea, what did you eat?

      Comment by Lyn | April 26, 2011 | Reply

  3. A baked egg … hhhmmmm … very interesting concept! Wish I had an appetite right now 😦

    Comment by CD | April 27, 2011 | Reply

    • Get well soon Bestie. I need to get well too.
      🙂

      Comment by Lyn | April 27, 2011 | Reply

  4. I really need to try the baked egg thing. I once saw a cooking show where someone added a few leaves of cooked spinach before slipping the egg in the oven…Looked like a nice touch.

    Comment by Andrea @ The Skinny Chronicles | May 25, 2011 | Reply

    • Hmmm I did something like that… egg and spinach. Didn’t come out as fancy as I envisioned but it hit the spot! Try it and let me know how it came out.

      Comment by Lyn | May 29, 2011 | Reply


Leave a comment